22nd Annual General Meeting

The 22nd AGM of the Virginia Woolf Society of Great Britain was held online on Saturday 10 April 2021 at 10.30am. Sixty-eight Members attended. The following decisions were taken.

The Officers were elected:

Claire Nicholson as Chair*
Marion Dell as Vice Chair*
Lynne Newland as Secretary*
Ian Griffiths as Treasurer*
Stuart N. Clarke as Membership Secretary*
Sarah Latham Phillips as Activities Secretary*
Sarah M. Hall as Publicity and Marketing Officer*
Stephen Barkway, Maggie Humm and Marielle O’Neill as Executive Council members

*Ex Officio Executive Council members

Stephen Barkway, Stuart N Clarke, Mary Ellen Foley, Sarah M Hall and Lynne Newland as Virginia Woolf Bulletin editors.

The financial statement ending 31 December 2019 was approved.


Membership for the calendar years 2021 and 2022

Annual UK £20
Five-year UK £80
Annual Europe £26
Five-year Europe £104
Annual outside Europe £30
Five-year outside Europe £120
Students £10
Overseas Students £15
Life £300
Overseas Life £400